M.Starshinov — Sextet for percussion (2018)

Добавлено 30 декабря 2018 Starmax17

Maksim Starshinov (композитор, тромбон)

Sextet for timpani, snare drum, triangle, bongos, castanets and maracas (2018) The uniqueness of the work is that each of the instruments has its own quotation by Nietzsche, translated into the Morse alphabet (I used my native language) 1) That which does not kill us makes us stronger (Timpani) 2) If you decide to act close the doors to doubt (Triangle) 3) Talking much about oneself can also be a means to conceal oneself. (Bongos) 4) If you are a slave, you cannot be a friend. If you are a tyrant you can not have friends (Snare drum) 5) For too long, a slave and a tyrant were hidden in a woman. Therefore, she is incapable of friendship: she knows only love. (Castanets) 6) Let man be delivered from vengeance: this is the bridge leading to the highest hope, and the rainbow sky after a long storm. (Maracas) 7) And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music. (Everyone has)

ВКонтакте Facebook Twitter Мой Мир Google+ LiveJournal

© 2009–2023 АНО «Информационный музыкальный центр». mail@muzkarta.ru
Отправить сообщение модератору